Mansfield’s Book of Manly Men by Stephen Mansfield

This book, titled Mansfield’s Book of Manly Men by Stephen Mansfield, deserves a hearty grunt and a thumbs up; though I am not going to surround this book review with a lot of opinions regarding this conclusion or much fanfare about the timeless truths you will rediscover about manliness in its pages. In fact, I’ll risk being too simplistic to say that it was just as it needed to be. Regardless of how you might imagine a book like this to be, this book will tell men who they need to be. And that’s good enough.

I’ll be frank, Jack, this book called me to the table as a man, and told me how to man up. From the catchy cover, to the four memorable maxims (something to keep with you the rest of your life), to the key words that describe how to show yourself a man through manly examples, this book delivered.

I still have my doubts on the validity of a field of study dedicated to gender studies. My gut tells me it is only the spawn of a gender blending experiment, where gender roles are no longer distinguishable. So of course there have been many Christian authors eager to combat this enemy who so casually wishes to toss aside the legacy of manliness. Kudos to all those men who try, though many fall short of the task.

Luckily, I can endorse Stephen Mansfield’s stab at the challenge. Men of the world, read this book.

I review for BookSneeze®
I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com® book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.
Leave a Reply

